King's Company

King's Company

Author: Jessamy Taylor

£18.00

Availability: In Stock

  • Product Code: King's Company
  • Ex Tax: £18.00
  • Product Description

    chance encounter plunges young William D Amory into a world of intrigue and betrayal. He meets new friends and dangerous enemies, and learns the truth about his father, as he is caught up in the fight for the throne of England itself. This is an exciting debut by Jessamy Taylor, who blends a sure feel for story-telling with a vivid sense of period, in the tradition of Rosemary Sutcliff and Ronald Welch. And in William D Amory she has created a hero that boys and girls will want to follow to the last page.

    ... William D'Amory dreams of battle and glory: but since his father died defending King Stephen, there is no money to train him for knighthood. Instead he must tend the pigs while his family prays England's bitter civil war will pass them by. 

    Them comes a stranger on a secret mission, and William is plunged into danger and intrigue. Pursued across war-torn England in the company of a fugitive prince, he must at last face the truth about his father's death. 

    Write a review

    Note: HTML is not translated!
        Bad           Good